ARA Logo
Arizona Repeater Association
Club Officers


Virgil Silhanek, K7VZ

Vice President

Brian McCarthy, N7TUZ

Jim Hoff, N7XXX

Erv Heimbuck, K0OTZ

Board Members

Lance Halle, KW7LH

Dennis Biertry, KE7EJF

Doug Pelley, WB7TUJ

Joe Godfrey, AE7JG

Dennis Campbell, AE7WU

Mike Montalvo, KF7MBK

Marty Dusenberry, KE7DGP

James Wasson, N7ELL

The Arizona Repeater Association general meeting is held the FOURTH THURSDAY of each month at 7:30 p.m. There are no meetings in July and December. The November meeting is held the Monday before Thanksgiving. Meetings are held at Denny’s Restaurant, 825 S 48th Street, Tempe, AZ. Visitors are welcome. Come early for food and social time before the meeting starts. For further information about the ARA, including repeaters, site status, and the tech/board meeting, please visit our web site at

For Membership Information, contact (Mike Montalvo, KF7MBK, email Arizona Repeater Association, Inc, P. O. Box 35758, Phoenix, Arizona 85069-5758. To join or renew, please visit Dues are $18/yr. (Jan. 1 through Dec. 31) with a one-time initiation fee of $10. Life and family memberships are available.